Brain Cancer

"There are many young scientists in a similar position that could greatly benefit from the support at the early stages in their career."

Justin Lathia, PH.D.
Cleveland Clinic

Molecular Studies

"The Ohio Cancer Research award was instrumental in getting my laboratory off the ground as a new faculty member."

Denis Guttridge, PH.D.
The Ohio State University

Breast Cancer

"For many in my position such achevements would not be possible without these early investments and I thank you for supporting OCR and enabling the cutting edge scientific projects of Ohio's talented young researchers."

Matthew Summers, PH.D.
Cleveland Clinic,
The Ohio State University

Gene Mutation

"The Ohio Cancer Research grant really sowed the seed of success for me to acquire $1.8 million federal funding since I joined the University of Toledo."

Song-Tao Liu, PH.D.
University of Toledo

Lung Cancer

"Research matters because lung cancer is poorly understood and current therapies are insufficient to save the lives of patients."

Anne Strohecker, PH.D.
The Ohio State University

Funded with the support of Celeste and David Loewendick

Breast Cancer

"The lifetime risk of developing invasive breast cancer is 1 in 8 in women in the United States and 20% of the breast cancer patients die. We are exploring strategies to reduce breast cancer deaths in the clinic."

Huiping Liu, M.D., PH.D.
Case Western Reserve University

Cancer Therapy

"Metastasis, the spread of cancer from the original tumor to other sites in the body, is the main cause of death in most cancer patients. We believe our research will contribute to the identification of new therapeutic targets to reduce cancer cell invasion and metastasis."

Jennifer Leight, PH.D.
The Ohio State University

Warren Anderson - President, Anderson-DuBose Company

William E. Anderson - President, ALD Pre-Cast Corporation

Michael P. Bell - Former Mayor, Toledo, Ohio

Mebby Brown

Albert Carapellotti

Paul Carapellotti

Carrie Chandler - Vice President, St. Elizabeth Foundation

Jared Chaney - Executive Vice President, Medical Mutual

Margot James Copeland - Executive Vice President, KeyBank

Alberta Cross

Pamela B. Davis, MD, PhD - Dean, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine

Sue Doody - Owner, Lindey's

John P. Dutton - President, Capstone Holding Company

Rita G. Dutton - CFO, Capstone Holding Company

Mike Goss - General Manager, External Affairs, Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America, Inc.

Thomas M. Feeney - President & CEO, Safelite Auto Glass

James L. Hambrick - Chairman, President & CEO, The Lubrizol CorporatIon

John W. Hayden

Carrie K. Hayden

Richard J. Hipple - Chairman, President & CEO, Materion Corporation

Richard P. Homan - Senior Vice President, Turner

Thomas H. Humes - President, Great Traditions Land & Development Company

Richard Hylant - President, Hylant Group of Toledo

Bonnie John

David L. Kaufman - President & CEO, The Motorists Insurance Group

George J. Kontogiannis - President, Kontogiannis & Associates

Edward F. Kozelek

Cynthia Lazarus

David B. Lingafelter - President, Moen, Inc.

R. David Loewendick - President, S G Loewendick & Sons

Marcie Longenecker - President, The Strategic Board

Mark Longenecker, Jr.

Greg Malik - Owner, M5 Management Group LLC

Judge John Malik

Thomas J. Manahan, Jr. - Senior Vice President, Turner Industries Group

Angela Mingo - Director Community Relations, Nationwide Children's Hospital

Clarence Mingo - Franklin County Auditor

Robert A. Montagnese - President & CEO, Licking Memorial Health Systems

Betty D. Montgomery - Former Ohio Attorney General

Nancy Mumley

Robert E. Murray - Chairman, President & CEO, Murray Energy Corporation

Gary A. Oatey - Chairman & CEO, Oatey Co.

John P. O'Grady - Franklin County Board of Commissioner

Pam O'Grady - Assistant Director, Department of Public Utilities, City of Columbus

Richard W. Pogue - Senior Advisor, Jones Day

Michael Reese

Richard L. Riesbeck - President & CEO, Riesbeck Food Markets, Inc.

Dean Ringle - Franklin County Engineer

Mary Lou Ringle

Gennie Roberts

John Roberts

Joyce M. Roberts

William E. Roberts

Bridgette C. Roman - Sr VP/General Counsel, Community Choice Financial

Michael J. Rosati - President, Rosati Windows

Kitty Strauss Rosenthal - Director of Development, Greater Cincinnati Film Council

Frank C. Sullivan - President & CEO, RPM International

Thomas C. Sullivan - Chairman, RPM International

Bob Taft - Former Governor of Ohio

Martha Towns

Michael A. Vogelbaum, MD, PhD - Director, Center for Translational Therapeutics, The Cleveland Clinic

James L. Wainscott - Chairman, AK Steel

Nancy L. Zimpher, PhD - Chancellor, The State University of New York

Leonard Hubert - President, Leonard Hubert & Associates

Keith Key - President & CEO, KBK Enterprises

Jeanette M. Altenau - Director Community Relations, TriHealth